RSS

Woman Scream Poem #10 – Mine Enemy

18 Mar

 

Deeply woven

Into the most sacred channels of my mind

Volumes of spiteful, hateful words unspoken

You will find

Pain of the worst kind

The seams of my caged pride

Tainted by a whirlwind of an unseen divide

Captured by an enemy undefined

Like the peels of an onion

Each fragile layer of my self-worth

Is held hostage by YOUR opinion

An unlikely birth

This forbidden union

And it eats away at the very core of my being

 

My smile buffers the impact of the pain you inflict

An emotionless, shallow spirit I now depict

To calm a raging, senseless, internal conflict

My spiritual hunger pains inject the loudest sound

Into the silence which my pain is bound

A hunger that will remain unfound

A hunger that has found refuge

In the fragile layers of my self-worth

A hunger held hostage by MY opinion

An unlikely birth

The self and an external source of love…..a destructive union

My reflection – a caged soul

Tainted by a whirlwind of self-loath

And it eats away at the very core of my being

By Lerato Molisana

Stop Violence Against Women

-::Lyrical Bacteria::-.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 18, 2012 in Poem, Poetry, Poetry Festival

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
